Parantes (unexamined failure)

time takes care of the wound / att det går över

you had so much to give, you thought I couldn’t see/ att jag ser dig att jag vill se dig att jag vill veta att jag vill hålla


(promises deceived)

 

Det vi gör avkall på för att kunna vara vänner


”Our eyes and bodies brighten silent waters, deep.
Your precious daughter in the other room, asleep.
A kiss ”Goodnight” from every stranger that I meet.
I had to send it away to bring us back again.”

 

”What am I still to you?
Some thief who stole from you?
Or some fool drama queen whose chances were few?”


Meet me tomorrow night, or any day you want 

I have no right to wonder just how, or when

Kommentera

